The Rails Band live in Second Life today, Tuesday June 5th, 2pm slt

Hello hello! We will be in-world for a show at The Notes Shack Pub today beginning at 2pm slt. Hope you can come!

Good times had at Fride Club!

Jeremy and I were happy to perform at a special occasion last Saturday May 19th. We were invited to play by club owner Midnattsdotter Fride, in celebration of her partner, Zelator Baphomet’s real life birthday. In lieu of gifts and tips guests were encouraged to donate to the very worthy cause ‘Doctors Without Borders’ and an impressive 8,000 lindens was raised.

We always find the people at this club to be a real pleasure. Everyone seems so happy and upbeat and you can’t go wrong with their positive vibes!

Here are some pictures I took after our show …

I posted about this show and the one we did on Wednesday in my real-life blog over at Loulou Downtown, if you’d like to have a look at some photos that were taken in our studio about we performed.

Thanks,
lolly

Live In-World Today : Wednesday May 16th 2pm slt

Hello. We will be performing at The Notes Shack Pub’s 4th Anniversary Party, today. We’re happy to say that we have played at all 4 of these parties for this successful venue in Second Life, and they are always fun! Consider coming. Here’s the line-up

12pm – Caoilite Skytower (live)
01pm – Whirli Placebo (live)
02pm – The Rails Band (live)
03pm – Krakov Letov (dj set)

The Rails Band live today, Wed Feb 29

Hello! The Rails Band will be doing a live on-line performance today beginning at 5pm est (=2pm Second Life time). See and hear the avatar show at The Notes Shack Pub, or see and hear the live show via our website www.therails.ca Yes, we now have cameras in our studio!

Thanks
Lolly, Jeremy and Chops

The Rails Band Streaming Live Today: Sat Feb 11 at 1pm slt

The Rails Band streaming Live today (Sat Feb 11)! 4pm EST (=1pm SLT, =9pm GMT) with an avatar visual show in Second Life at Club Fride, or listen in by plugging the URL http://gold.slserver.com:8026/ into your media player, anytime during the hour. Come to the show in SL and get the secret URL to see the show live from our studio!

Thanks

The Rails Band Live Online Today – Wed Feb 1 2012

Hello. All three members of The Rails Band will be performing a show today at 2pm SLT (=5pm EST, 10pm GMT), with a full avatar representation at The Notes Shack

Come to the show in Second Life, or listen in by plugging this URL into your favourite media player (such as Windows Media Player) : http://gold.slserver.com:8026 and get the secret URL to SEE THE LIVE SHOW!

ps. I’m not sure how often I’ll be updating this blog, so if you’d like to keep in touch with The Rails Band, please Like our FB page at:
The Rails Band FB

Thanks!

The Rails Band in Second Life

 

Oops, I forgot to put the notice up here about a show we had in Second Life at The Notes Shack Pub yesterday.  We were test driving a new live concert visual, which worked pretty well.

See details at my real life blog Loulou Rails Blog

Thanks

xo Lolly

 

The Rails Band Streaming Live Today! Wed Dec 21 @ 2pm slt, The Notes Shack Pub

Hello.  The Rails Band, a three person original punk(ish) rock band from Toronto, streaming live today, with a full avatar show in Second Life, at The Notes Shack

2pm slt (=5pm EST, 10pm GMT)

Thanks!

 

The Rails Band playing in Second Life tonight! 5pm slt

Hello :)  Please consider coming to this, our first full-band show ever to be held in Second Life at a later time!  We will be performing at The Notes Shack pub at 5pm slt (=8pm EST, 1am GMT).

Hope you like our wall photo!:

Location in Second Life:  The Notes Shack

Listening in from anywhere?  Plug this URL into your favourite media player (such as Windows Media Player, which is a free download) :  http://gold.slserver.com:8026

ps:  This option is like listening to the radio …  we won’t know you’re there, so check it out and if you don’t like it, just turn it off!

Thanks!

The Rails Band live today (Wed) at 2pm slt, The Notes Shack

Hello! Happy Wednesday. The Rails Band will be in-world today performing at The Notes Shack Pub. The show starts at 2pm Second Life time (=5pm EST, 9pm GMT). Hope you can come.

The line-up will include Lolly Gladstone on keyboards and vocals, Jeremy Barracuda on guitar and harmonies, Chops Baxton on drums.

Location in Second Life:  The Notes Shack

Listening in from anywhere?  Plug this URL into your favourite media player (such as Windows Media Player, which is a free download) :  http://gold.slserver.com:8026

ps:  This option is like listening to the radio …  we won’t know you’re there, so check it out and if you don’t like it, just turn it off!

Thanks!